Guinness Six Nations Championships

The Guinness Six Nations Championship is Europe’s greatest rugby tournament.

Featuring the national teams from England, Scotland, Ireland, Wales, France and Italy, the tournament takes place in February and March each year on a home and away basis.

Until the year 2000, the tournament was the Five Nations Championship – but Italy are now the newest nation to be included.

The history can be dated back to 1883 when England, Scotland, Wales and Ireland competed in the Home Nations Championship. Since the advent of a six team format, only Scotland and Italy have failed to win the tournament – although Scotland were the winners of the last Five Nations Championship.

For great atmospheres, fantastic weekend breaks, travel arrangements and hotel options, look no further than our ticket-inclusive travel packages.

Six Nations Results 2019

Date Fixture Location Result
02/02/2019 Ireland v England Aviva Stadium  20 - 32
10/02/2019  England v France Twickenham Stadium 44 - 8
23/02/2019  Wales v England Principality Stadium 21 - 13
09/03/2019  England v Italy Twickenham Stadium 57 - 14
16/03/2019  England v Scotland Twickenham Stadium 38 - 38

Six Nations 2020 Results

Date Fixture Location KO Score
02/02/2020 France v England  Stade de France 15.00 24 - 17
08/02/2020  Scotland v England Murrayfield Stadium 16.45 6 - 13
23/02/2020  England v Ireland Twickenham Stadium  15.00 24-12
07/03/2020  England v Wales Twickenham Stadium 16.45  
14/03/2020  Italy v England Stadio Olympico 16.45  

Six Nations Fixtures 2021

Date Fixture Location KO
06/02/2021 England v Scotland  Twickenham Stadium 16.45
13/02/2021  England v Italy Twickenham Stadium 14.15
27/02/2021  Wales v England Principality Stadium 16.45
13/03/2021  England v France Twickenham Stadium 16.45
20/03/2021  Ireland v England Aviva Stadium 16.45